Breslin named to advisory committee on national nursing recognition program

July 25, 2013

Eileen Breslin, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, dean of the School of Nursing at The University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, today was named to a blue-ribbon advisory committee that will establish guidelines for a national program to recognize nurses who demonstrate leadership in compassionate, humanistic care.