San Antonio Partnership for Precision Therapeutics awards inaugural research funding

February 11, 2020

Leaders of the newly-established San Antonio Partnership for Precision Therapeutics (SA PPT) have awarded the partnership’s first research grant. The team, led by Principal Investigator Dr. Madesh Muniswamy of UT Health San Antonio, is studying the cause, prevention and treatment of multi-organ failure during sepsis.

Town Hall about the coronavirus

February 11, 2020

On Thursday, February 13, 2020, from 12 to 1 p.m., the Office of Environmental Health and Safety, in conjunction with the Office of Academic, Faculty and Student Affairs, will be hosting a Town Hall panel discussion about the coronavirus.

Texas Public Radio: Cancer is the leading cause of death for Hispanics in the U.S.

February 11, 2020

Amelie Ramirez, Dr.P.H., professor and chair of the Department of Population Health Sciences and director of the Institute for Health Promotion Research at UT Health San Antonio, and Kate Lathrop, M.D., assistant professor of hematology/oncology at UT Health San Antonio and a care provider in the breast cancer program at the Mays Cancer Center, were […]

Celebration of Service

February 10, 2020

Congratulations to our long-serving employees celebrating 20 or more years of service with UT Health San Antonio. Click below to watch the highlights from the Service Award Dinner, where we honored 228 employees for their talents and dedication to making lives better. Click here to see photos from the Service Award Dinner.