Business Journal names four from UT Health as Health Care Heroes

Four UT Health San Antonio employees have been honored as Health Care Heroes by the San Antonio Business Journal. The annual awards recognize outstanding achievements by people in the local health care industry. In all, 22 members of the health care community were recognized across nine categories.

Winners in the Health Care Staff, Nonclinical category were Jennifer Milton, B.S.N, M.B.A., executive director of transplant services and clinical assistant professor, and Jason Rosenfeld, Dr.P.H. (c), M.P.H., assistant director for global health education with the Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics.

Jannine Cody, Ph.D., director of the Chromosome 18 Clinical Research Center, was honored in the Outstanding Medical Researcher category. Dr. Cody is professor of pediatrics and director of the Joe R. & Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine’s Chromosome 18 Clinical Research Center.

Brian Eastridge, M.D., chief of trauma and emergency surgery at
University Health System, was named in the Outstanding Physician, Hospital-based category. He is also a professor/clinical and the Jocelyn and Joe Straus Endowed Chair in Trauma Research in the Department of Surgery at UT Health.

This year’s class of Health Care Heroes will be honored at an awards ceremony at the Pearl Stable on May 24.

Click here for ticket information.

Share This Article!