Dr. Hicks named vice-chair of dental accreditation commission

Jeffery Hicks, D.D.S.

Jeffery Hicks, D.D.S., professor of comprehensive dentistry, has been appointed as vice-chair of the Commission on Dental Accreditation for 2019.

The commission serves the public and profession by developing and implementing accreditation standards that promote and monitor the continuous quality and improvement of dental education programs. It employs a collaborative peer review accreditation process to evaluate the quality of over 1,450 dental and dental-related education programs nationwide, including dental, advanced general dentistry, advanced specialty, clinical fellowship and allied dental programs.

As vice-chair, Dr. Hicks will help conduct the annual business of the commission and will chair the Documentation and Policy Review Committee and the Advanced General Dentistry, General Practice, Dental Anesthesia, Oral Medicine and Orofacial Pain residencies Review Committee.


Share This Article!