Dr. Kudolo named chair of Department of Health Sciences

George Kudolo, Ph.D., FAIC, FAACC

George Kudolo, Ph.D., FAIC, FAACC, has been appointed chair of the Department of Health Sciences. Dr. Kudolo currently serves as interim chair of the department and is a professor with tenure.

The announcement was made by David C. Shelledy, Ph.D., RRT, FAARC, FASAHP, dean of the School of Health Professions.

Dr. Kudolo has received numerous awards, including the Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award, UT Health San Antonio’s Presidential Teaching Award, American Association for Clinical Chemistry Outstanding Speaker Award, and the School of Health Professions Distinguished Teaching Award.

“Involved in the education of health professionals since 1987 at UT Health San Antonio, Dr. Kudolo has been committed to promoting the scholarship of teaching and learning and has mentored and directed many students at the graduate and doctoral level,” Dr. Shelledy said.

The dean praised Dr. Kudolo’s “leadership in service to the profession, institution and school” in welcoming him to his new position.


Share This Article!