Faculty member named Texas Dentist of the Year

Kevin M. Gureckis, D.M.D.

Kevin M. Gureckis, D.M.D., professor in the Department of Comprehensive Dentistry at UT Health San Antonio, was named the 2017 Texas Dentist of the Year by the Texas Academy of General Dentistry.

Dr. Gureckis serves as a general practice group leader for third- and fourth-year dental students. He is a retired military officer, with more than 24 years of active duty service in the Air Force. He is active in numerous professional organizations, including as a diplomate of the Federal Services Board of General Dentistry and American Board of General Dentistry. He is a Master in the Academy of General Dentistry, Fellow in the International College of Dentists, and Fellow in the American College of Dentists.

Also receiving honors at the Texas Academy of General Dentistry‘s Sept. 22 awards ceremony was Susan Putthoff, D.D.S., UT Health School of Dentistry alumna, class of 2010. Dr. Putthoff is now practicing in Kerrville.

Also, the San Antonio chapter of the academy, led by alumna Christina Meiners, D.D.S., was recognized as Component of the Year.

Share This Article!