More than 80 UT Health San Antonio physicians recognized as Texas Super Doctors

By Ashley Alvarez

A total of 88 UT Health San Antonio physicians have been selected as Texas Super Doctors for 2020 by Texas Monthly magazine. The Super Doctors® program identifies top doctors as nominated by their peers and selected through a rigorous multistep process designed to identify health care providers who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The Super Doctors® list is published annually by Texas Monthly.

“We are delighted and proud that so many of our excellent doctors have been recognized among the top in the state,” said Robert Leverence, MD, chief medical officer for UT Health Physicians. “Amidst a global pandemic, the doctors at UT Health San Antonio remain focused on delivering the best care and being exceptional in their fields. Well done to all who have been recognized for 2020!”

UT Health San Antonio Super Doctors 2020:

Dr. Greg Abrahamian, Transplant Surgery
Dr. Animesh Agarwal, Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Kent Anderson, Ophthalmology
Dr. Antonio Anzueto, Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Sidney Atkinson, Neurology
Dr. Steven Bailey, Cardiology
Dr. Joseph Basler, Urology
Dr. Ruth Berggren, Infectious Diseases
Dr. Lee Albert Birnbaum, Neurology
Dr. Cynthia Blanco, Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Dr. Sylvia Botros-Brey, Urogynecology
Dr. Robin Brey, Neurology
Dr. Jan Bruder, Endocrinology
Dr. John Calhoon, Cardiac Surgery
Dr. Deborah Lynne Carver, Neurology
Dr. Christopher Chaput, Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Francisco Gonzalez Cigarroa, Transplant Surgery
Dr. Deborah Conway, Maternal/Fetal Medicine
Dr. Douglas Ted Cromack, Plastic Surgery
Dr. Daniel De Armond, Thoracic Surgery
Dr. Robert Allan De Lorenzo, Emergency Medicine
Dr. John Floyd II, Neurological Surgery
Dr. Mayo Jaime Galindo Jr., Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Patrick Glasow, Pediatrics
Dr. Alice Gong, Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Dr. Julie Ann Gorchynski, Emergency Medicine
Dr. Elizabeth Evans, Urogynecology
Dr. Glenn Halff, Transplant Surgery
Dr. Anthony Wayne Hartzler, Infectious Diseases
Dr. Anthony Infante, Pediatrics
Dr. Carlayne Jackson, Neurology
Dr. Philip Jacobs, Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Carlos Roberto Jaen, Family Medicine
Dr. Daniel Johnson, Ophthalmology
Dr. Scott Johnson, Thoracic Surgery
Dr. Ravi Arvind Karia, Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Venkata Katabathina, Radiology
Dr. Rashmi Katre, Radiology
Dr. Stephen Kraus, Urology
Dr. Kaparaboyna Kumar, Family Medicine
Dr. Michael Joseph Lichtenstein, Geriatrics
Dr. Michael Little, Anesthesiology
Dr. Dan Mais, Pathology
Dr. James Martin, Family Medicine
Dr. Sekinat McCormick, Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Timothy McEvoy, Otolaryngology
Dr. Gabriel Medrano Valle, Obstetrics/Gynecology
Dr. Ruben Mesa, Hematology
Dr. Frank Miller IV, Otolaryngology
Dr. Cordelia Arredondo Moscrip, Family Medicine
Dr. Andrew Muck, Emergency Medicine
Dr. Deborah Lynn Mueller, General Surgery
Dr. John Myers, Critical Care Medicine
Dr. Steven Neish, Cardiology
Dr. Luke Newton, Obstetrics/Gynecology
Dr. Michael Wilson Odom, Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Dr. Pamela Otto, Radiology
Dr. Randal Otto, Otolaryngology
Dr. Sarah Page-Ramsey, Obstetrics/Gynecology
Dr. Neela Kumari Patel, Geriatrics
Dr. Sandeep Patel, Gastroenterology
Dr. Jan Ellen Evans Patterson, Infectious Diseases
Dr. Thomas Frost Patterson, Infectious Diseases
Dr. Jean Ann Petershack, Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Dr. Clint Pietz, Critical Care Medicine
Dr. Steven Pliszka, Psychiatry
Dr. Amy Riann Quinn, Pediatrics/Neonatology
Dr. Robert Quinn, Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Rajiv Rajani, Orthopaedic Surgery
Dr. Patrick Shannon Ramsey, Maternal/Fetal Medicine
Dr. Randal Robinson, Reproductive Endocrinology
Dr. Rebecca Romero, Neurology
Dr. Carlos Alberto Rosende, Ophthalmology
Dr. Steven Seidner, Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Dr. Saima Siddiqui, Family Medicine
Dr. Craig Sisson, Emergency Medicine
Dr. Christian Stallworth, Otolaryngology
Dr. Rajeev Suri, Radiology
Dr. Robert Svatek, Urology
Dr. Laura Tenner, Oncology
Dr. Shawn Varney, Emergency Medicine
Dr. Steven Gregory Venticinque, Anesthesiology
Dr. Peter Wang, Plastic Surgery
Dr. Timothy Wagner, Oncology
Dr. Donna Willey-Courand, Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Elly Xenakis, Maternal/Fetal Medicine
Dr. Manuel Ybarra, Anesthesiology
Dr. Boris Zelle, Orthopaedic Surgery

Share This Article!