New SAC members elected

Thirteen new members have been elected to the 23-member Staff Advisory Council, effective Sept. 1 for fiscal year 2024. The new members were selected through nominating and voting by staff across the institution in July and August.

Newly elected members


  • Gloria Reyna
  • Gloria Salinas
  • Marisa Parrilla

Long School of Medicine:

  • JoAnn Rios
  • Susan Merritt
  • Victor Aguilar
  • Jeanie Paradise

School of Dentistry:

  • Lori Morgan
  • Tricia Smith

School of Health Professions:

  • Brittany Prince

School of Nursing:

  • Camille Garcia

School of Public Health:

  • Marissa Mexiquitic

Vice President of Research:

  • Prajjal Singha

SAC serves as an essential bridge between staff members and leadership, advocating for staff members’ needs, concerns and ideas. The new additions to the council bring a fresh perspective, diverse experiences and a shared passion for fostering a collaborative and supportive work environment.



Share This Article!