Nominate a colleague for one of the Presidential Awards

Dear faculty and staff,

The Presidential Awards recognize exemplary performance by individuals who consistently excel in their positions and demonstrate a strong commitment to the mission and core values of UT Health San Antonio. I am pleased to announce that the nomination process for the 2022 Presidential Excellence Awards is now open with a submission deadline of 5 p.m. CST on Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021. I strongly encourage you to take the time to nominate someone you think is deserving of this acknowledgment.

The awards provide UT Health San Antonio the opportunity to recognize faculty and staff contributions with honors in several categories. These honors are accompanied by public accolades and a special awards dinner in April 2022, at which time a plaque and a monetary award are presented. The signature award categories and details about eligibility and the nomination process are included in the links below:

Presidential Distinguished Research Scholar Award

  • One Research Award

Presidential Clinical Excellence Award

  • Two Clinical Awards

Presidential Teaching Excellence Award

  • Seven Teaching Awards

Presidential Employee Excellence Award

  • Five Individual Awards
  • One Team Award

I look forward to announcing the recipients of the Presidential Excellence Awards in February 2022. Thank you for all you do to help make lives better.


William L. Henrich, M.D., MACP
President and Professor of Medicine
John R. Howe, III, MD, Distinguished Chair in Health Policy

Share This Article!