Rivard Report: Eight local experts appointed to state’s chronic kidney disease task force

Local experts say it’s no surprise that more than one-third of the members of a revitalized statewide task force targeting chronic kidney disease are from San Antonio.

The 18-person task force will be chaired by Dr. Francisco Cigarroa, a local transplant surgeon at UT Health San Antonio who previously served as the institution’s president and as chancellor of the UT System. The other San Antonians in the group include Dr. Bruce Brockway, Dr. Navid Saigal, Dr. Francis Wright, Dr. Reza Mizani, and Dr. Kumar Sharma.

Read the full story

Share This Article!