San Antonio Business Journal: SABJ presents the 2020 Health Care Heroes

Three UT Health San Antonio faculty members were selected as 2020 honorees for the annual Health Care Heroes Awards from the San Antonio Business Journal.

  • Outstanding Health Care Provider Nonphysician – Bradley Goettl, assistant professor and lead advanced practice provider, UT Health San Antonio.
  • Outstanding Physician Hospital-Based – Dr. Donald Jenkins, surgeon and associate deputy director – UT Health San Antonio/University Health System/The Military Health Institute.
  • Outstanding Medical Researcher – Dr. Fred Poordad, professor, vice president of academic and clinical affairs, UT Health San Antonio/The Texas Liver Institute.

Read the story. 

Share This Article!