Staff Advisory Council elects new members for 2021-22 term

After completing voting this month, 16 new members have been elected to the Staff Advisory Council. The new members below will serve a two-year term from Sept. 1, 2021 to Aug. 31, 2023.

New SAC Members for 2020-22 Term

School of Health Professions

  • Samantha Gonzalez-Davis

School of Nursing

  • Pablo Martínez

Office of Vice President of Research

  • Melanie Zuniga-Rapp

School of Dentistry

  • Olivia Birkelbach
  • Veronica Gonzalez

School of Medicine

  • Celeste Rodriguez
  • Eileen Egan
  • Debbie Fowler
  • Monica Palomo

Office of the President

  • Mark Parma
  • Stephanie Romero
  • Mercedes Esquivel
  • Janet Goebel
  • Marcelina Gutierrez
  • Veronica Santos

Laredo Extension Campus

  • Maribel Lara

Thank you to everyone who voted to elect new members of the SAC. The SAC consults and deliberates on interests, concerns and issues that affect non-faculty employees at UT Health San Antonio. Our new SAC members look forward to serving to represent the interests and concerns of staff employees. Find a complete list of SAC members, officer bios and bylaws on the Staff Advisory Council intranet site.

How to contact SAC

Please send any suggestions, questions or issues for SAC consideration to or email any of the SAC members directly.

Share This Article!