UT Health San Antonio Compliance Champions

During National Compliance and Ethics week in November 2021, the Institutional Compliance and Privacy Office asked members of the UT Health San Antonio community to nominate individuals as Compliance Champions. These individuals were recognized by their peers and supervisors for their outstanding performance and commitment to compliance excellence. Each serve as a role model of ethics and integrity, committed to protecting the integrity of UT Health San Antonio while supporting others in doing the same.

It is an honor to recognize the following individuals and groups as Compliance Champions, and to thank them for their efforts as they support the mission of UT Health San Antonio to make lives better through education, research, health care and community engagement.


Cheryl A. Banks
Department Administrator
Long School of Medicine





Teresa Crum
Contract Administration Manager
Purchasing Dept, Business Contracts and Commercial Card Services





John Kaulfus, Ed.D.
Chief Student Affairs Officer & Title IX Director





Heather Koenig
Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office of Sponsored Programs





Erica L. Martwick
Quality Assurance Auditor,
Research Administration, Mays Cancer Center





Salitporn “Sal” McKeel
Manager, Clinical Workflow
UT Health Physicians





Cindy McKeown
Director, Clinical Trials Office
Mays Cancer Center





Nancy Mendicino
Infection Preventionist, Clinical Operations
UT Health Physicians





Patricia Morris
Budget Analyst-Intermediate
Mays Cancer Center





Melissa Nashawati
Director of Quality Assurance
Research Administration, Mays Cancer Center





Sarah Rapach
Associate Director, Finance & Administration
Dept. of Periodontics, School of Dentistry





Joan M. Smith
Assistant to the Executive Director of MSRDP
Long School of Medicine





Kristen Zapata
Communications Specialist
Marketing, Communications and Media





The Office of the University Registrar Team

Blanca Guerra, PhD, University Registrar
Brandy Piner, Senior Associate Registrar for Academic Records
Anne Delgado, Senior Associate Registrar for Compliance & Operations Management
Selina Futrell, Associate Registrar for School of Nursing, School of Health Professions
Mario Flores, Associate Registrar for Long School of Medicine, School of Dentistry, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Rachell Martinez, Associate Registrar for Technology & Operations Development
Chelsea Hytchye, Assistant Registrar for Compliance & Curriculum
Roxanne Lozano, Assistant Registrar for Technology & Catalog
Sandra Cantu, Academic Program Coordinator
Desiree Parker, Academic Program Coordinator
Sandra Paniagua, Academic Program Coordinator
Haley Green, Academic Program Coordinator
Savannah Serna, Academic Program Coordinator
Alison Mann, Office Manager and Visiting Students

Share This Article!