Ramirez, Mulrow elected to Institute of Medicine

October 8, 2007

The National Academies, independent advisers to the nation on science, engineering and medicine, today announced the election of Amelie G. Ramirez, Dr.P.H., and Cynthia D. Mulrow, M.D., M.Sc., of The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio to the Institute of Medicine (IOM) of the National Academies.