Registration open for Combat PTSD Conference

September 12, 2019

The only national scientific event of its type, the conference is presented by the UT Health San Antonio-led STRONG STAR Consortium and Consortium to Alleviate PTSD (CAP).

Volunteers needed for 2019 Science Expo

September 11, 2019

Faculty, staff and students are invited to volunteer and share their expertise with the health care professionals and researchers of tomorrow during the annual Science Expo, to be held Saturday, Nov. 2.

Women in Medicine Month, Part II

September 11, 2019

September is Women in Medicine Month. Read about the achievements and talents of some of UT Health San Antonio’s women faculty in the second in a series of newsletters. View the newsletter

Dr. Hicks named to U.S. advisory committee on medicine, dentistry training

September 11, 2019

Jeffery Hicks, D.D.S., professor of comprehensive dentistry, has been appointed to the U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration Advisory Committee on Training in Primary Care Medicine and Dentistry (ACTPCMD) for 2019-2023.

Women’s Comprehensive Health Conference set

September 10, 2019

UT Health San Antonio invites you to the 5th annual Women’s Comprehensive Health Conference, 8 a.m. to noon, Saturday, Nov 16, at the Witte Museum. This year’s conference, Heart, Health & Happiness, is bigger and better than ever with a gourmet catered breakfast, empowering patient stories, expert health information, free health screenings, a walk-thru inflatable […]

New head of cardiology named

September 10, 2019

UT Health San Antonio has recruited Allen S. Anderson, M.D., FACC, FAHA, to direct and expand the university’s many initiatives in cardiology and cardiovascular disease education and research. Dr. Anderson is a nationally recognized leader in heart failure and cardiac transplantation at the Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine in Chicago. On Nov. 1, he […]